Navigation Menu+

Serum No. 5: Spring/Summer 2014 Collection Part 1 Swatches & Review

Posted on Apr 1, 2014

Provided For Review

Hey all!  Today I’ve got some polishes for you from Serum No. 5!  Before I ever get started, I have to tell you… This is my favorite Serum No. 5 Collection yet!  So you have to check these pretties out!

“Laven-daringly Bright” is a pretty pale lavender creme that glows in the dark.  Great formula on this one!  It’s got a slight grainy texture to it.  I think it’s from the glow in the dark pigment but I don’t know for sure.  I did 3 coats.

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Laven-daringly Bright | Peachy Polish

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Laven-daringly Bright | Peachy Polish

“Silver Lining” is a concrete gray creme with a fine silver shimmer that glows in the dark.  Wonderful formula!  I did 2 coats!

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Silver Lining | Peachy Polish

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Silver Lining | Peachy Polish

“Awesome Blossom” is a gorgeous petal pink creme with subtle pink shimmer that glows in the dark.  The formula is AH-mazing!  2 perfect coats.

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Awesome Blossom | Peachy Polish

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Awesome Blossom | Peachy Polish

“Blue Blazes” is a pale slightly dusty blue creme that glows bright aqua!  Another awesome formula and awesome polish!  2 coats!

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Blue Blazes | Peachy Polish

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Blue Blazes | Peachy Polish

“Glowin’ of Eden” is a pretty mint green creme that glows in the dark and dries to a matte finish!  This polish caused me some trouble.  It was pretty streaky and gooped up quickly so I had some chunky spots and some bald spots.  I’m kinda bummed cause this polish is so pretty and the glow it out of control!  I did 3 coats.

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Glowin' Of Eden - Peachy Polish

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Glowin' Of Eden - Peachy Polish

“Some Bunny Loves You” has coral, lilac, white and pale yellow glitter with a pretty holographic shimmer in a clear base.  Gorgeous glitter combo and amazing formula.  It goes on so easily.  One coat over “Blue Blazes”.

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Some Bunny Loves You | Peachy Polish

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Some Bunny Loves You | Peachy Polish

“Pure Glow Getter” is a glow in the dark white creme.  This is an EPIC white creme!  And the glow is so strong too!  I did 2 coats.

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Pure Glow Getter | Peachy Polish

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Pure Glow Getter | Peachy Polish

“G.I. Miss You” has copper, brown, dark green and light green glitter and shimmer in a clear base.  Perfectly camouflage!  This also has a bright green glow.  I layered one coat over “Pure Glow Getter” so it ended up having a blue/green glow on my nails.

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection G.I. Miss You | Peachy Polish

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection G.I. Miss You | Peachy Polish

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection G.I. Miss You | Peachy Polish

“Blushed & Flushed” is a pretty pale pink crelly with white, silver and magenta glitter and shimmer.  So pretty and girly and a wonderful formula!  I did 2 coats.

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Blushed & Flushed | Peachy Polish

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Blushed & Flushed | Peachy Polish

“Lilac It?  I Love It!” is a pale lilac crelly with white, silver, purple and fuchsia glitter and shimmer.  Same awesome formula as “Blushed & Flushed” and gorgeous as well!  2 coats.

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Lilac It? I Love It | Peachy Polish

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Lilac It? I Love It | Peachy Polish

“Lights Out” is a black glow in the dark polish with silver shimmer.  The glow effect in this one isn’t very strong but the formula makes up for it!  Terrific.  2 coats.

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Lights Out | Peachy Polish

Serum No. 5 Spring 2014 Collection Lights Out | Peachy Polish

 

These polishes will be available for purchase on Serum No. 5’s website on April 18th at 12pm PST. To find a list of shops that stock Serum No. 5 you can click here. Don’t forget to follow Serum No. 5 on their Facebook page and Instagram to keep up with shop news!

Provided For Review
  • Vlue Blazes and Glowin’ Of Eden are SO cool, love the glow and the colors are perfect!

  • I’ve been lusting after G.I. Miss You ever since first seeing a swatch but after seeing yours, I’m convinced I need it! It’s such an interesting glitter. It’s unlike anything I have, since I’m usually more into girly colors.

  • Ummmm…..WOW! I am LOVING the pretty pastel glow polishes! This is a really beautiful collection!!

Share with your friends










Submit
Share with your friends










Submit
Share with your friends










Submit